Freemium badge2:00


Celebration of the 50th year of ACO - albeit late because of the 1955 tragedy.

09:12Starting grid

Jaguar is absent due to a fire at the factory - with only a semi work representation with 5 Type D's this year.


The race gets underway

17:00Race action

Moss and Hawthorn in their respective Maserati's and Ferrari's fall off the hunt.

23:40Checkered flag

Number 3 Jaguar takes the win delighting the manufacturer with the private entry of Ecurie Ecosse.

1957 24 Hours of Le Mans

Added on 7 Sep 2018

24 Hours of Le Mans: The Great History


It was the 25th running of the 24h race with roughly 250,000 spectators. Jaguar dominated the race finishing first to fourth and sixth. Ron Flockhart and Ivor Bueb took the race win for Ecurie Ecosse.


Channel24 Hours of Le Mans
Program24 Hours of Le Mans: The Great History
Episode title1957 24 Hours of Le Mans
Episode number6
Date added7 September 2018
Original date23 June 1957
Run time26:01
CategoryRacing coverage

24 Hours of Le Mans

  • Up Next
  • Highlights